Recent Posts

George Town

George Town is the capital city of Penang in Peninsular Malaysia. It is the second largest city after Kuala Lumpur. George Town was the first British settlement in Southeast Asia. It was declared a city by Queen Elizabeth II in 1957, Before Malaya attained independence from the British. Today, George Town houses the Bayan Lepas Free Industrial Zone, a high-tech manufacturing hub known as the “Silicon Valley of the East”. Apart from that, it also serves as one of the financial centers of northern Malaysia.